A meeting note taker's sticker price is the least useful number on its pricing page. The real price sits in the fine print: 3-minute caps, 5 free meetings for life, AI credits, 2-seat minimums and notes that vanish after 30 days.
The short answer: most AI meeting note takers cost $0 on a capped free plan and $83.88 to $288 a year per seat on the cheapest paid plan. The cheapest paid tiers are Quill Lite ($83.88 a year) and Fellow Team ($84). Otter Pro is $99.96 and Fireflies Pro $120. Granola Business is $168, and Fathom Premium $192.
Small numbers like these rarely reach a budget meeting. Zylo's 2026 SaaS Management Index found spending on AI-native apps up 108% year over year, with those apps adopted "frequently through employee credit cards and expense reports".
We re-checked every price below on the vendors' own pricing pages on October 30, 2026. Twenty tools made it. Each one gets the same columns: what the free plan really includes, the cheapest monthly and annual price, the caps on that plan, whether a bot joins, where the notes live, and whether the vendor trains AI on them.
One of the twenty is ours. Voibe Work, the meeting-notes plan of Voibe, costs $19 a month, $149 a year or $399 once. It costs more than twelve of the cheapest paid plans here, including Otter Pro and Fireflies Pro, and we say so in the table. It is also the only plan here that includes unlimited dictation in any app, unlimited meetings, a lifetime option and notes saved on your computer.
Key Takeaway
AI meeting note takers cost $0 on capped free plans and $83.88 to $288 a year per seat on the cheapest paid plan (October 30, 2026). Cheapest paid: Quill Lite $83.88, Fellow Team $84, Krisp Core and Tactiq Pro $96, Notta Pro $97.99, Otter Pro $99.96. Best free plans: Fathom Free (unlimited recordings, advanced summaries on 5 calls a month) and Circleback Free (unlimited meetings, 30 days of history). Voibe Work is $149 a year or $399 lifetime with dictation included: $49.04 (49.1%) more than Otter Pro, $19 (11.3%) less than Granola Business.
AI Meeting Note Taker Pricing Table: 20 Tools, Every Plan (October 2026)
The table below is every AI meeting note taker we could price on October 30, 2026, cheapest paid plan per seat, in US dollars. Tools with their own pricing guide link to it.
| Tool | Free plan (what you actually get) | Cheapest paid, monthly | Cheapest paid, annual (per month, per year) | Caps on that paid plan | Bot? | Where notes live | Trains AI on your meetings? | Lifetime option |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Otter | Basic: 300 min a month, 30 min per conversation, 25 most recent conversations | Pro $16.99 | Pro $8.33 ($99.96/yr) | 1,200 min a month, 90 min per meeting | Bot, or desktop app with no bot (Mac, Windows) | Otter's cloud (US) | Yes: de-identified audio and transcripts, no opt-out found | No |
| Fathom | Free: unlimited recordings and transcripts; advanced summaries on your first 5 calls a month | Premium $20 | Premium $16 ($192/yr) | None stated on Premium; Team and Business need 2 seats | Bot by default; no-bot capture is a Mac beta | Fathom's cloud (US) | Yes by default, opt-out in settings | No |
| Granola | Basic: no meeting cap, but only the last 30 days of notes visible | Business $14 | None (Business is billed monthly only: $168/yr) | None stated | No bot | Granola's cloud (US) | Yes by default (anonymized), opt-out per user | No |
| Fireflies | Free: 400 min of storage per team, 20 AI credits, limited AI summaries | Pro $18 | Pro $10 ($120/yr) | 8,000 min of storage per seat, 2-hour meetings, 20 AI credits | Bot by default; desktop app and Chrome extension without one | Fireflies' cloud | No | No |
| Read AI | Free: 5 meetings a month, 1 hour each | Pro $19.75 | Pro $15 ($180/yr) | 4-hour meetings | Bot, plus a desktop app | Read AI's cloud (US and other countries) | No (opt-in, off by default) | No |
| Krisp | None: 7-day trial, then access stops | Core $16 | Core $8 ($96/yr) | 10 GB storage per seat | No bot by default, optional bot | Krisp's cloud (US); on-device on Enterprise only | No | No |
| Notta | Free: 120 min a month, 3 min per conversation | Pro $13.49 | Pro $8.17 ($97.99/yr) | 1,800 min a month, 5 hours per recording | Bot, or desktop app with no bot | Notta's cloud | No promise on the pricing page | No |
| tl;dv | Free: unlimited recordings, AI notes on 10 meetings, data kept up to 3 months | Pro $29 | Pro $18 ($216/yr) | 3-hour recordings | Bot; desktop app records audio without one | tl;dv's cloud | No | No |
| Jamie | Free: 10 AI notes a month, 30 min per meeting | Not verifiable (annual saves 17%) | Plus $24 ($288/yr) | 20 AI notes a month, 2-hour meetings | No bot | Jamie's cloud (EU); audio deleted | No | No |
| Circleback | Free: unlimited meetings, 30 days of meeting and recording history | Pro $18 | Pro $15 ($180/yr) | 1 year of recording storage | Bot, or desktop app with no bot | Circleback's cloud | No | No |
| Quill Meetings | Free: unlimited local recording and transcription, no AI notes | Lite $7.99 | Lite $6.99 ($83.88/yr) | 16 hours of AI meetings a month | No bot | Your computer; AI notes use Quill's hosted model unless you bring your own | No | No |
| Bluedot | Free: 5 meetings for the life of the account | Basic $18 | Basic $14 ($168/yr) | Audio only, 1 hour per recording | No bot by default, optional bot | Bluedot's cloud (EU option) | No | No |
| Laxis | Basic: 300 min a month, 45 min per recording, notes archived after 30 days | Premium $15.99 | Premium $9.99 ($119.88/yr) | 2,000 min a month shared with dictation, 2-hour recordings | No bot | Laxis's cloud | Not stated | No (an old AppSumo deal is sold out) |
| Fellow | Free: 5 AI notes and 5 AI recordings for the life of the account | Team $11 | Team $7 ($84/yr) | 10 AI notes a month | Bot, or botless recording | Fellow's cloud | No | No |
| MeetGeek | Free: 3 hours a month, transcripts kept 3 months | Pro $15.99 | Pro $9.99 ($119.88/yr) | 20 hours a month, then $0.50 per extra hour | Bot or no bot | MeetGeek's cloud (EU or US) | Not for external models | No |
| Tactiq | Free: 10 transcripts a month, 5 AI credits | Pro $12 | Pro $8 ($96/yr) | 10 AI credits a month | No bot (Chrome extension) | Tactiq's cloud | Not stated | No |
| Wispr Flow Notetaker | Free: dictation plus Notetaker with a weekly meeting limit (number not published) | Pro $15 | Pro $12 ($144/yr) | Weekly meeting limits; unlimited needs Growth + Notetaker ($312/yr) | No bot | Wispr's cloud (US) | Yes by default on Free and Pro, opt-out | No |
| Anarlog (ex-Hyprnote) | Free: unlimited on-device transcription, bring your own AI keys | Pro $14 | Pro $140/yr | None stated | No bot | Your computer; cloud sync on Pro | No training statement; local by default | No |
| Meetily | Community: free, open source, local transcription | None | Pro $120/yr (early-bird; regular $25 a month) | None stated | No bot | Your computer | Local; summaries use local AI or your own key | No |
| Voibe Work | No free meeting plan: 7-day trial of every Voibe Work feature, no card. Voibe Free is dictation only | $19 | $149/yr | Unlimited meetings up to 4 hours each, plus unlimited dictation | No bot | Your computer; audio deleted after processing | No, never | Yes: $399 once |
A few rows need a footnote:
- Granola has no annual plan below Enterprise. Business is $14 a month, every month: $168 a year.
- Fathom's no-bot capture is a Mac beta. On Windows, Fathom sends a bot.
- Otter's $8.49 Pro price is India-only. It needs an India-issued credit card.
- Jamie lists annual prices only. Its monthly price wasn't verifiable on October 30, 2026.
- Meetily's $120 is an early-bird price. The page lists $25 a month as the regular rate.
Training answers come from each vendor's own privacy, security or pricing page. Otter's policy (effective June 16, 2026) covers training on "de-identified audio recordings" and transcriptions. Fathom's (August 16, 2026) offers an opt-out in account settings. Granola's pricing page lists "Opt out of model training any time".
Want the deep dive on one brand? Read Otter AI pricing, Fathom pricing, Granola pricing, Fireflies pricing or Read AI pricing.
The Cheapest AI Meeting Note Taker for Each Need
The cheapest AI meeting note taker depends on which limit you'll hit first: meetings, minutes, history or seats. Here is the pick for each need, at today's list prices.
| You need | Cheapest pick | Price | The catch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free, for good, with unlimited recordings | Fathom Free | $0 | Advanced summaries on only 5 calls a month; a bot joins on Windows |
| Free, with unlimited meetings and a bot-free option | Circleback Free | $0 | Only 30 days of meeting and recording history |
| Free and fully local | Meetily Community, Anarlog Free or Quill Free | $0 | AI notes need your own model or key, or none at all |
| The cheapest paid plan | Quill Lite | $6.99 a month annually ($83.88/yr) or $7.99 monthly | 16 hours of AI meetings a month; AI notes use Quill's hosted model unless you bring your own |
| The cheapest plan with no meeting count | Krisp Core | $8 a month annually ($96/yr) or $16 monthly | No free plan, 10 GB of storage per seat |
| The cheapest no-bot plan in a vendor cloud | Krisp Core or Tactiq Pro | $96/yr | Tactiq runs as a Chrome extension with 10 AI credits a month |
| Notes saved on your own computer | Quill Lite, then Meetily Pro ($120), Anarlog Pro ($140) and Voibe Work ($149) | From $83.88/yr | AI notes involve a cloud model unless you run your own; Voibe Work always uses its zero-retention cloud |
| Meeting notes and dictation in one plan | Voibe Work | $149/yr or $399 once | Costs more than notes-only plans like Otter Pro ($99.96) |
| A team of 5 for 3 years, lowest bill on a team plan | Fellow Team | $1,260 | 10 AI notes per person a month (five separate Quill Lite accounts come to $1,258.20, without Quill's team plan) |
| The longest meetings | Read AI Enterprise+ | $29.75 a month annually, 5-seat minimum | 8-hour meetings; Pro stops at 4 |
Two notes on the bundle row. Fireflies Free now includes free dictation (Fireflies Talk) next to a meeting bot with 400 minutes of storage. Laxis Premium ($119.88) bundles dictation too, but meetings and dictation share one 2,000-minute monthly pool. Voibe Work has no minute pool: dictation and meetings are both unlimited, with meetings up to 4 hours each.
What Free AI Meeting Note Taker Plans Really Include
Free AI meeting note taker plans fall into three groups: generous (Fathom, Circleback), time-boxed (Granola, tl;dv), and barely there (Notta, Bluedot, Fellow, Read AI). Krisp has no free plan at all.
| Free plan | What's included | The cap that bites first |
|---|---|---|
| Fathom Free | Unlimited recordings, transcripts and storage | Advanced AI summaries only on your first 5 calls each month; after that, the General/Enhanced template |
| Circleback Free | Unlimited meetings and members, bot or bot-free desktop app | 30 days of meeting and recording history |
| Granola Basic | No bot, no meeting cap | Only the last 30 days of notes stay visible |
| tl;dv Free | Unlimited video recordings and transcription | AI notes on 10 meetings; data kept up to 3 months |
| Otter Basic | 300 minutes a month | 30 minutes per conversation; only the 25 most recent conversations |
| Fireflies Free | Unlimited transcription, 20 AI credits | 400 minutes of storage for the whole team; 2-hour recordings |
| Laxis Basic | 300 minutes a month for meetings and dictation | 45 minutes per recording; meetings archived after 30 days |
| Wispr Flow Free | 2,000 dictation words a week on desktop, plus the Notetaker | A weekly meeting limit Wispr doesn't publish |
| Read AI Free | 5 meetings a month | 1 hour per meeting |
| Jamie Free | 10 AI notes a month | 30 minutes per meeting |
| MeetGeek Free | 3 hours a month | Transcripts kept 3 months, audio 1 month |
| Tactiq Free | 10 transcripts a month | 5 AI credits a month |
| Bluedot Free | 5 meetings | For the life of the account, then view and share only |
| Fellow Free | 5 AI notes and 5 AI recordings | For the life of the account |
| Notta Free | 120 minutes a month | 3 minutes per conversation |
| Krisp | No free plan | A 7-day trial; after it, access stops |
Notta's 3-minute cap is the tightest here: a 30-minute call gets its first 3 minutes transcribed. Bluedot's and Fellow's free plans count meetings for the life of the account, so they work as trials, not plans.
The local tools sit outside this table. Meetily Community, Anarlog Free and Quill Free transcribe on your computer with no meeting cap. AI summaries need your own model or API key (Quill Free has none).
Voibe has a free plan too, but it's for dictation only: Voibe Free gives 2,000 cloud words a week on one Mac or Windows PC. Meeting notes need Voibe Work. Every new account starts with a 7-day trial of every Voibe Work feature, with no credit card and no automatic charge.
Hidden Costs: Seat Minimums, AI Credits, Minute Caps and Storage

The hidden costs of an AI meeting note taker are seat minimums, AI credits, minute and meeting caps, storage limits, and the admin or compliance features held back for the top tiers. Every one of them scales with the number of people on the plan, which is why a $10 tool turns into a four-figure bill.
Seat minimums and seat ceilings
- Fathom Team and Business start at 2 seats: $360 and $600 a year at minimum.
- Read AI Enterprise+ needs 5 licences: $1,785 a year at minimum ($29.75 × 12 × 5).
- Quill Teams has a 5-seat minimum: $720 a year.
- Fellow Enterprise starts at 10 users.
- Otter Pro stops at 5 billed users. A sixth person moves the whole team to Business, which costs $139.92 more per seat a year ($239.88 vs $99.96).
AI credits and pay-as-you-go top-ups
- Fireflies runs AI features on credits: 20 a month on Free and Pro, 30 on Business, 50 on Enterprise. Top-ups start at $5 a month for 50 credits. Our Fireflies pricing guide covers which features spend them.
- Tactiq gives 5 AI credits a month on Free and 10 on Pro.
- MeetGeek Pro includes 20 hours a month, then charges $0.50 per extra hour.
- Notta sells translation as add-ons ($72 or $108 a year on top of a paid plan).
Minute, meeting and length caps
- Otter Pro: 1,200 minutes a month, 90 minutes per meeting. Business lifts that to 4 hours.
- Fireflies Pro: 2-hour recordings. Business allows 3 hours, Enterprise 4.
- Bluedot Basic: audio only, 1 hour per recording.
- Laxis Premium: 2 hours per recording, 2,000 minutes a month shared with dictation.
- Jamie Plus: 20 AI notes a month, 2 hours per meeting.
- Quill Lite: 16 hours of AI meetings a month.
- Read AI Pro: 4 hours per meeting.
Voibe Work has no minute cap and no meeting count. One meeting can run up to 4 hours.
Storage and history that expire
- Fireflies Pro stores 8,000 minutes per seat. That's a lifetime total, not a monthly one.
- Krisp Core stores 10 GB per seat; Advanced 60 GB.
- Circleback Pro keeps recordings 1 year; Business 2 years.
- MeetGeek Pro keeps transcripts 1 year and audio 6 months.
- Granola Basic shows 30 days of notes; Laxis Basic archives meetings after 30 days.
Admin, SSO and HIPAA live on the top tiers
- Krisp signs a BAA only for teams with 100+ seats.
- Otter sells HIPAA compliance as an add-on on Enterprise.
- Read AI puts HIPAA on Enterprise+, with its 5-licence minimum.
- Circleback lists HIPAA compliance on Enterprise ($35 a seat a month, annual only).
For Voibe Work, a BAA is available on request.
Monthly billing costs up to twice as much
Paying month to month costs 51.0% more on Otter Pro ($203.88 vs $99.96 a year), 50.0% more on Krisp Core ($192 vs $96) and 44.4% more on Fireflies Pro ($216 vs $120). Voibe Work's annual plan saves 34.6% ($228 vs $149).
Refunds
Read AI says plainly it doesn't offer refunds. Krisp's terms make fees non-refundable. Fathom advertises a 90-day guarantee. Meetily and Voibe offer 30-day money-back guarantees.
What a Meeting Note Taker Costs Over 1 and 3 Years: Solo vs a Team of 5
A meeting note taker for one person costs between $83.88 and $288 a year at list price. For a team of 5 over 3 years, the same plans cost $1,258.20 to $4,320. The method is the same for every row: annual price per seat × seats × years. Voibe Work lifetime is $399 per seat, paid once.
| Plan (annual billing) | Per seat per year | Solo, 1 year | Solo, 3 years | Team of 5, 1 year | Team of 5, 3 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Quill Lite | $83.88 | $83.88 | $251.64 | $419.40 | $1,258.20 |
| Fellow Team | $84 | $84 | $252 | $420 | $1,260 |
| Krisp Core | $96 | $96 | $288 | $480 | $1,440 |
| Notta Pro | $97.99 | $97.99 | $293.97 | $489.95 | $1,469.85 |
| Otter Pro | $99.96 | $99.96 | $299.88 | $499.80 | $1,499.40 |
| Fireflies Pro | $120 | $120 | $360 | $600 | $1,800 |
| Voibe Work, lifetime | $399 once | $399 | $399 | $1,995 | $1,995 |
| Voibe Work, annual | $149 | $149 | $447 | $745 | $2,235 |
| Granola Business (monthly only) | $168 | $168 | $504 | $840 | $2,520 |
| Circleback Pro | $180 | $180 | $540 | $900 | $2,700 |
| Fathom Team (2-seat minimum) | $180 | n/a | n/a | $900 | $2,700 |
| Read AI Pro | $180 | $180 | $540 | $900 | $2,700 |
| tl;dv Pro | $216 | $216 | $648 | $1,080 | $3,240 |
| Fireflies Business | $228 | $228 | $684 | $1,140 | $3,420 |
| Otter Business | $239.88 | $239.88 | $719.64 | $1,199.40 | $3,598.20 |
| Jamie Plus | $288 | $288 | $864 | $1,440 | $4,320 |
Read the bottom of the table as the "real team plan" price. Most teams of 5 end up on a Business tier for shared workspaces, admin controls or longer meetings. Fireflies Business and Otter Business run $3,420 and $3,598.20 over 3 years.
On these numbers, six cheaper paid plans beat Voibe Work's lifetime over 3 years: Quill Lite, Fellow Team, Krisp Core, Notta Pro, Otter Pro ($1,499.40) and Fireflies Pro ($1,800). Voibe Work lifetime ($1,995) beats every plan from Granola Business up, and it's the only bill in the table that also covers dictation for all five people.
These are list prices. They leave out taxes, first-year promos and any price change over 3 years.
Lifetime Deals: Which Meeting Note Takers Offer One?
Almost no AI meeting note taker sells a lifetime licence. Of the 20 tools in our table, only Voibe Work has a lifetime option for meeting notes: $399 once per seat, with all future updates of that plan. Voibe Dictation's $199 lifetime covers dictation only.
- Laxis sold lifetime deals on AppSumo ($69 and $139 tiers). The deal page shows them sold out.
- Meetily Community and Anarlog Free are free and open source, so you can keep using them without paying. Their paid plans ($120 and $140 a year) add features such as speaker naming (Meetily) or cloud transcription, AI and sync (Anarlog).
- Quill Free keeps local transcription free forever, with no AI notes.
- Every other tool here is subscription-only.
When does Voibe Work lifetime pay off? Against its own annual plan, after about 2.7 years ($399 ÷ $149). Against Granola Business, after about 2.4 years ($399 ÷ $168). Against Fireflies Pro, after about 3.3 years. Against Otter Pro, after about 4 years ($399 ÷ $99.96 = 3.99). If you only need notes for a year or two, a cheap annual plan wins.
Voibe Work's Price, Plainly: Where It Costs More and Where It Costs Less

Voibe Work costs $19 a month, $149 a year or $399 once per seat, on Mac and Windows. It includes everything in Voibe Dictation plus meeting notes. Against the 20 plans in our table, it is neither the cheapest nor the most expensive, and here is exactly where it lands.
| Compared with (annual, per seat) | Their price | Voibe Work ($149) |
|---|---|---|
| Quill Lite | $83.88 | $65.12 (77.6%) more |
| Fellow Team | $84 | $65 (77.4%) more |
| Krisp Core / Tactiq Pro | $96 | $53 (55.2%) more |
| Notta Pro | $97.99 | $51.01 (52.1%) more |
| Otter Pro | $99.96 | $49.04 (49.1%) more |
| Fireflies Pro | $120 | $29 (24.2%) more |
| Wispr Flow Pro | $144 | $5 (3.5%) more |
| Granola Business | $168 | $19 (11.3%) less |
| Circleback Pro / Read AI Pro | $180 | $31 (17.2%) less |
| Fathom Premium | $192 | $43 (22.4%) less |
| tl;dv Pro | $216 | $67 (31.0%) less |
| Fireflies Business | $228 | $79 (34.6%) less |
| Otter Business | $239.88 | $90.88 (37.9%) less |
| Jamie Plus | $288 | $139 (48.3%) less |
If meeting notes are the only job, Otter Pro, Fireflies Pro, Krisp Core and the other cheap plans cost less. Voibe Work's case is the bundle and where the meeting goes.
What the $149 covers
- Unlimited dictation in any app, on Mac and Windows.
- Unlimited meetings, up to 4 hours each, with no minute pool.
- No bot in the call. Voibe captures the meeting from your Mac or Windows PC in Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, Webex, Slack huddles or any other meeting app. It also records in-person meetings through your computer's mic.
- Notes saved on your computer. Open-source models on zero-retention cloud providers process the audio, which is deleted as soon as processing completes. The transcript and summary are saved on your device, not on Voibe's servers, and never used to train AI.
- Speaker labels, templates for each type of meeting, chat with your meetings, and one-click copy and PDF export.
- Meeting MCP, so ChatGPT and Claude can read your meetings when you connect them. What a connected app reads goes to the company behind that AI.
Meeting notes need an internet connection. At the start of each recording, Voibe reminds you to tell everyone you're taking notes. Following recording-consent rules is your responsibility.
The bundle maths
Pair a notes-only plan with a dictation app and Voibe Work comes out ahead. Otter Pro plus Wispr Flow Pro is $243.96 a year, so Voibe Work is $94.96 (38.9%) less. Krisp Core plus Wispr Flow Pro is $240: $91 (37.9%) less. Granola Business plus Wispr Flow Pro is $312: $163 (52.2%) less. The bundle argument doesn't hold against Fireflies, whose Fireflies Talk dictation is free. Our dictation app pricing hub has the dictation side of the bill.
What Voibe Work doesn't have
No calendar auto-join, no CRM or Slack integrations, no phone app and no audio playback. If you need any of those, a Business tier from Otter, Fireflies or Fathom fits better. More on the plan in Voibe Work: meeting notes with no bot.
How to Choose an AI Meeting Note Taker Plan in 5 Questions
Pick a meeting note taker plan by answering five questions in order. Each one cuts the field.
- Do you need it for more than a handful of meetings a month? No: start on Fathom Free or Circleback Free and stop there. Yes: go to question 2.
- Is a bot in the call a problem? For client, patient or HR calls, it often is. If yes, Granola, Krisp, Jamie, Quill, Bluedot, Laxis, Tactiq, Wispr Flow, Anarlog, Meetily and Voibe Work capture without a bot by default. Otter, Fellow, Circleback, Notta and MeetGeek offer a no-bot mode, and Fathom's is a Mac beta. Our no-bot meeting note taker rankings compare them.
- Should the notes stay on your computer? If yes: Quill ($83.88), Meetily ($120), Anarlog ($140) or Voibe Work ($149). If no, the cheapest cloud plans are Fellow Team ($84), Krisp Core ($96) and Otter Pro ($99.96).
- Do you also dictate every day? If yes, price the bundle: Voibe Work ($149) includes unlimited dictation; a notes-only plan plus Wispr Flow Pro costs $227.88 to $312. Fireflies Free with Fireflies Talk is the free version of that bundle, with a bot and 400 minutes of storage.
- How many seats, for how long? Check the minimums (Fathom 2, Quill Teams 5, Read AI Enterprise+ 5) and Otter Pro's 5-user ceiling. Planning 3 years or more? Compare against Voibe Work lifetime ($399 per seat once).
Still choosing between tools rather than prices? Our guide to the best AI meeting note takers ranks them by job.
AI Meeting Note Taker Pricing FAQ
Answers to the most common meeting note taker pricing questions, grouped by theme. Prices are list prices checked October 30, 2026.
Prices and free plans
How much does an AI meeting note taker cost?
Most AI meeting note takers cost $0 on a capped free plan and $83.88 to $288 a year per seat on the cheapest paid plan (list prices, October 30, 2026). Monthly billing runs $7.99 (Quill Lite) to $20 (Fathom Premium) for the cheapest paid tier. Business tiers for teams cost $19 to $29 a seat a month billed annually.
What is the cheapest AI meeting note taker?
Quill Lite is the cheapest paid AI meeting note taker at $6.99 a month billed annually ($83.88 a year), followed by Fellow Team at $84 a year. Krisp Core ($96) is the cheapest plan with no meeting count. For $0, Fathom Free gives unlimited recordings and transcripts, with advanced summaries on 5 calls a month.
Which AI note taker has the best free plan?
Fathom Free and Circleback Free are the most generous free plans. Fathom Free has unlimited recordings, transcripts and storage, with advanced AI summaries on your first 5 calls a month. Circleback Free has unlimited meetings, a bot or bot-free desktop app, and 30 days of history. Notta Free stops at 3 minutes per conversation, and Krisp has no free plan.
Is there a free meeting note taker with no bot?
Yes. Granola Basic has no bot and no meeting cap, but shows only the last 30 days of notes. Circleback Free offers a bot-free desktop app. Meetily Community, Anarlog Free and Quill Free transcribe locally on your computer for $0, with AI notes only if you bring your own model or key.
Hidden costs and billing
What are the hidden costs of AI meeting note takers?
The hidden costs are seat minimums (Fathom Team 2, Quill Teams 5, Read AI Enterprise+ 5), AI credits (Fireflies top-ups from $5 a month for 50), minute and meeting caps (Otter Pro 90 minutes, Fireflies Pro 2 hours), storage caps (Fireflies Pro 8,000 minutes per seat), and HIPAA or SSO held back for Enterprise tiers.
Is annual billing worth it for a meeting note taker?
Usually, yes. Annual billing saves 51.0% on Otter Pro ($99.96 vs $203.88), 50.0% on Krisp Core, 44.4% on Fireflies Pro and 34.6% on Voibe Work. Granola Business has no annual plan below Enterprise, so it costs $168 a year either way.
Do meeting note takers offer refunds?
Few do. Read AI says it doesn't offer refunds, and Krisp's terms make fees non-refundable. Fathom advertises a 90-day guarantee. Meetily and Voibe offer 30-day money-back guarantees.
Teams, lifetime and Voibe Work
How much does a meeting note taker cost for a team of 5?
For a team of 5 on annual billing, the cheapest paid plans cost $419.40 to $600 a year (Quill Lite to Fireflies Pro). Over 3 years that is $1,258.20 to $1,800. Team tiers cost more: Fireflies Business is $3,420 and Otter Business $3,598.20 over 3 years. Voibe Work lifetime for 5 people is $1,995, paid once.
Is there a lifetime deal for an AI meeting note taker?
Voibe Work is the only tool in our 20-tool comparison with a lifetime option for meeting notes: $399 once per seat. It pays for itself against its own $149 annual plan in about 2.7 years. Laxis's AppSumo lifetime deal is sold out, and Meetily and Anarlog are free open-source apps with paid cloud add-ons.
Is Voibe Work cheaper than Otter or Fireflies?
No, not for meeting notes alone. Voibe Work ($149 a year) costs $49.04 (49.1%) more than Otter Pro ($99.96) and $29 (24.2%) more than Fireflies Pro ($120). It costs $90.88 (37.9%) less than Otter Business and $79 (34.6%) less than Fireflies Business, and it includes unlimited dictation and a $399 lifetime option.
Final Verdict: What Should You Pay for Meeting Notes?
AI meeting note taker pricing in 2026 rewards people who read the caps. For a few meetings a month, Fathom Free or Circleback Free costs nothing. For the lowest paid bill, Quill Lite ($83.88), Fellow Team ($84), Krisp Core ($96) and Otter Pro ($99.96) are the cheapest annual plans.
Voibe Work ($149 a year or $399 once) is the pick when you want no bot in the call, notes saved on your computer and dictation in the same plan. It costs more than those notes-only plans, and less than Granola Business, Fathom Premium, tl;dv Pro and every Business tier in the table.
Already paying for a meeting note taker? Cancel it, email the cancellation confirmation to hi@getvoibe.com, and Voibe's switch offer gives you Voibe Work free for the time left on your plan, plus a bonus month, up to 12 months in total.
Tip
Before you pay, find the one cap you'll hit first: minutes a month, minutes per meeting, AI credits, days of history or seats. That number, not the sticker price, decides the cheapest plan for you.
